May kicked off her reshuffle on Monday, with Philip Hammond also told he is remaining as Chancellor of the Exchequer, David Davis remaining as Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union, and Liam Fox remaining International Trade Secretary.

Gavin Williamson also remains Secretary of State for Defence, Michael Gove remains Environment and Food Secretary, and Chris Grayling remains Transport Secretary.

Elsewhere, Northern Ireland Secretary James Brokenshire has resigned for health reasons. Karen Bradley has taken on the role.

Meanwhile, David Mundell remains Secretary of State for Scotland and Alun Cairns remains Secretary of State for Wales. Claire Perry also attends Cabinet as Minister of State at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

MAIN IMAGE CREDIT: Beepstock / Alamy Stock Photo